Testimonials

Testimonials

 

Kreuzschmerz seit 9 Monaten

Lower back pain

August 22, 2013

Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Lower back pain for 9 months. Patient’s assessment: “Very effective – highly recommended.”

Female, age 51. Lower back pain for 9 months with no identifiable cause. Patient was unable to stand for long periods of time.

Total number of NSM sessions: 3. First improvement: one day after treatment. How patient would grade effectiveness of NSM: A+.  Patient assessment of treatment: “The treatment was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend it.”

Physician’s notes: Chronic low back pain, no radicular symptoms, age-typical degeneration. Three sessions of NSM, 1 per week. Improvement after each session.

 

Tennisarm, Ellbogenschmerz

Tennis elbow

May 13, 2013

Ärzte, Prof. Dr. med. Friedrich Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Friedrich Molsberger

Tennis elbow for 2 years. Treatment success: 5 stars. Patient’s assessment: “Wonderful! The pain is gone. I have no pain anymore, even when paddling. I am thrilled!”

Female, age 42. “For two years I suffered from pain in my left elbow, at times very severe, presumably caused by computer work. A medically prescribed arm brace didn’t help.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: Arm brace prescribed by family physician; no improvement.

Total number of NSM sessions: 5. First improvement: 6 days after treatment. How patient would rate effectiveness of NSM: A+. Patient assessment of treatment: “Very effective treatment. I would definitely recommend this to others.”

 

Nackenschmerz mit Schulter-Arm Ausstrahlung

Neck pain radiating into shoulder and arm

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

“Since October 2011 I had been suffering from severe pain in my neck and shoulder area. The pain was active both day and night. It kept me awake at night and restricted my mobility considerably. Pain-killers and topical salves did not help. On December 22, 2010 I had my first NSM stimulation treatment with Dr. Molsberger. By the time I went for my second session the next day I could already feel a major improvement. After the second treatment the pain abruptly disappeared and I have been practically pain‑free ever since, without any other medication or treatment.” Roland Kunath, age 76, Düsseldorf.

 

Clusterkopfschmerz, episodisch

Bing-Horton neuralgia – facial pain 

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

“In 2008 I was diagnosed with Bing-Horton syndrome, an extreme cluster headache that brings attacks of excruciating pain in the face, often daily. In January 2012 I was suffering from these   unbearable pain attacks on a daily basis, sometimes several times a day. A number of different treatments did nothing. So I sought out Dr. Molsberger for an NSM treatment. Amazingly, the attacks were greatly reduced after just one treatment. I had two treatments in all. I have now been free of pain for more than a year. The effect of this treatment is cause for great hope, including perhaps for other patients suffering from this disorder that is very resistant to treatment. Please tell anyone who is suffering from this condition that I would be happy to answer their questions: [email protected]

 

SPRUNGGELENKSSCHMERZ BEI ARTHROSE

ANKLE PAIN WITH OSTEOARTHRITIS

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics

Ankle pain with osteoarthritis for more than 6 years. Treatment success: 5 stars. Patient’s assessment: “I strongly recommend this to anyone with similar problems.”

Male, age 58. “For 10 years I had pain in both feet, especially after standing or walking for any length of time. I am a teacher and I have to be on my feet a lot.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: Number of doctors consulted previously: 2. MRI, arthroscopy. “I was told I should have an artificial ankle joint put in. Other than pain-killers I had no treatment, since there was nothing they could do apart from putting in a new ankle joint.”

Treatment with NSM stimulation: Total number of NSM treatment sessions: 4. First improvement after two days.  “I give NSM treatment an A+ or excellent. This was absolutely beneficial for me. I would definitely recommend this treatment.”

 

PLANTARFASZITIS, FERSENSPORN

PLANTAR FASCITIS, HEEL SPUR

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Treatment success: 5 stars. Patient’s assessment: “Except for about 5% residual pain I am free of symptoms and very satisfied. I was particularly pleased that the treatment costs were completely covered by my insurance plans.”

Female, age 59. “I had been suffering from severe pain on the bottom of my heel for 6 months. I could barely put weight on it, and I could no longer teach because I couldn’t stand at all.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: Number of doctors consulted previously: 2. “I had an MRI and was prescribed an analgesic: Arcoxia. Unfortunately it did not alleviate the pain.”

Treatment with NSM stimulation: Total number of NSM treatment sessions: 2. First improvement after two days. “I would give the effectiveness of NSM a grade of B or good. The treatment was very helpful for me. I would definitely recommend this treatment.”

 

Kopfschmerzen nach Schleudertrauma

PAIN AFTER WHIPLASH INJURY

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Patient’s assessment: “Half a day after the treatment I was free of pain! Fantastic. Thank you!”

Female, age 60.  “I had a fall while skiing. After that I had severe headaches for 4 weeks. My head hurt day and night and I couldn’t sleep. I had seen two different doctors because of my symptoms.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: MRI, X-rays, analgesics, opiates, injections into the cervical spine. “The treatments did nothing to help me at all.”

Treatment with NSM stimulation:  “Then I had one session of NSM treatment. I began to feel better two to six hours after the treatment session. I would give NSM a grade of A+ or very good overall. This treatment was extremely beneficial for me. I would definitely recommend it to others.”

 

http://www.neueschmerztherapie.de/huftgelenksschmerz-koxarthrose

Hip pain, coxarthrosis

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Hip pain for 5 years. Treatment success: 4 stars. Patient’s assessment: “Definitely worthwhile.”

Female, age 65: “The pain in my hip had been getting gradually worse for 4 to 5 years. I had severe pain in my hip and back when walking. The pain was particularly bad at night.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: Number of doctors consulted previously: 2. “They took X-rays and I had physiotherapy, manual therapy and injections. The pain only improved after one manual therapy.”

Treatment with NSM stimulation:  Total number of NSM treatment sessions: 2. First improvement after 2 days. I would give NSM a grade of C or satisfactory. The treatment was very worthwhile for me. I would definitely recommend it to others.”

Physician’s notes:  Before NSM, patient was able to walk for 1 hour without pain. After NSM, able to walk for 3 hours without pain. Significant improvement in hip pain after 2 NSM sessions and 6 acupuncture sessions. Additional improvement within 3 months.

 

http://www.neueschmerztherapie.de/springender-finger-tendovaginitis-stenosans/

Trigger finger, stenosing tenosynovitis

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Treatment success: 5 stars. Patient’s assessment: “Very positive – I’m very pleased!”

Male, age 55. “I had been having pain in my little finger for two weeks. I could not extend it. I was unable to write or play tennis.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: none.

Treatment with NSM stimulation: Total number of NSM treatment sessions: 2. First improvement after two days. “I would give this method a grade of A+ or excellent. The treatment was very helpful. I would definitely recommend it.”

Physician’s notes:  After the first NSM treatment the pain gradually became less over two days. After second treatment the patient regained complete mobility within six days. Symptom‑free.

 

Kopfschmerzen, Spannungskopfschmerzen

HEADACHE, TENSION HEADACHE

March 11, 2013

Ärzte, Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Headaches for more than 6 years. Treatment success: 5 stars.

Patient’s assessment: “Very satisfied. I would recommend it to my mother, although she lives too far away and doesn’t want to travel.”

Female, age 29.  “In 2005 I began to have occasional headaches. They became much worse in the summer of 2012: 5 or 6 times a week, lasting all day. I missed a lot of work and was practically unable to do anything around the house”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: Number of doctors consulted previously: 3. “I was given pain‑killers and injections. These treatments did not help.”

Treatment with NSM stimulation: Total number of NSM treatment sessions: 2. First improvement after 2 days. “I would give NSM a grade of A+ or excellent. The treatment was very worthwhile for me. I would definitely recommend it to others.”

Physician’s notes: Patient suffered from headaches almost every day prior to start of treatment. After the first NSM treatment she had no more headaches.

 

Trigeminusneuralgie

TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA

March 11, 2013

Fallbeispiele, Prof. Dr. med. Albrecht Molsberger

Treating physician: Dr. Albrecht Molsberger, Orthopedics.

Trigeminal neuralgia for 9 months. Treatment success: 5 stars. Patient assessment: “If I meet anybody with this pain, I will immediately send them to NSM therapy. Absolutely fantastic!”

Female, age 82. “Nine months ago I suddenly developed terribly painful trigeminal neuralgia. It seems to have been triggered by very strong cold wind. At the beginning it was so bad that I was in the hospital for two weeks on morphine.”

Previous treatment and diagnosis: Number of doctors consulted previously: 3. Neurological diagnosis, opiates, special medications for trigeminal neuralgia, 60 sessions of acupuncture with a Chinese doctor. “The pain improved with acupuncture, but I was still having 6-7 attacks a day.”

Treatment with NSM stimulation: Total number of NSM treatment sessions: 1. First improvement after 2 days. “I would give NSM a grade of A+ or excellent. The treatment was very worthwhile for me. I would definitely recommend it.”

Physician’s notes: Only one NSM treatment. One day after treatment, frequency of attacks began to decline. After 1 week the patient was completely free of pain. Post-observation for 2 months.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *